left corner image HouseholdsBusiness customersDeveloper servicesEnvironmentAbout usHelp & contact us right corner image


Formed in 2014, the Sustainability Committee is responsible for reviewing the strategies, policies, management and initiatives in the context of how the company conducts its business in a responsible and sustainable manner.

It considers the targets and performance of South West Water in the areas of:

  • ethical business practice
  • community engagement
  • environmental, economic and workplace sustainability
  • the role of the company in society.

Membership of the Sustainability Committee


Lord Matthew Taylor

Non-Executive Director:

Martin Hagen

Matthew Taylor
Martin Hagen

SWW Chief Executive:

Chris Loughlin

Business Services and Sustainability Director:

Monica Read

Chris Loughlin
Monica Read

Terms of reference for the Sustainability Committee can be found by clicking here pdficon.gif icon Terms of reference SusCom [31kb].

foot flourish image
  Accessibility | Anti-slavery statement | Copyright | Privacy and Cookies | Site map | Terms and Conditions | Wholesale services | Mobile Mode | A Pennon Group Company 
© South West Water Limited Registered office: Peninsula House Rydon Lane Exeter Devon, England EX2 7HR Registered in England No. 02366665.